The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Food Glorious Food

And the Hairy Dieters deliver again.  This lovely Chorizo baked fish really does not taste like diet food.  Lovely.

I am glad to be making home made food and reduce all the processed food in our diet but it is very hard and time consuming.  This little dish consumed about 40-50 mins this evening.  When your commute is about 1hr 10 home and you have a crap load of work to do - that is actually not very convenient to spend an hour or so cooking.

I did get some stuff done this evening but I reckon tomorrow is an early start and a late finish but on the upside the work is really interesting and I am thoroughly enjoying it.  I just hope it all goes well.

Not a lot else has happened today. Diet is plodding along and despite being good I didn't seem to lose anything this week. I am hoping it is just a blip and over the course of 2 weeks I see the loss.  Keeping at it and motivated regardless.  Making an appointment for my first dress fitting certainly helps with the motivation levels.  11th May!  Scary Biscuits!

Off for a relaxing bath and hopefully a good nights sleep to be on the ball tomorrow morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.