Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Russian doll (365 mono#144)

Wasn't sure what to Blip this evening.  I took my camera to the youngest's rugby match in Bicester this morning and had planned to take my Blip this there.  However, the sun was in the wrong place and the right shot never came up and so, yet again, I am racking my brain to think about what my emergency Blip subject should be before I can go to bed!

The subject here is a Russian doll that belonged to the wife before we met.  We have taken it from house to house the many times we have moved and so it is part of the family.  This wasn't the intended subject.  I was taking a photo of one of those multi-photo frames that we bought to fill with family snaps.  It is still sat there with the images that came with the frame.  I rather like them.  Mono images of the Eiffel Tower and the Metro in Paris (seen to the RHS of the shot).  I joke with my youngest that I am going to leave them in there as I like them.  However, he told the wife and now I am under even more pressure to print off some family snaps to fill the vacant areas.

Anyway, I digress.  When I was focusing on the image of one of those telescope things in front of the Empire State Building, I noticed the reflection looked kinda funky.  The doll wasn't there, but it looked more interesting that what was.

Taken with my LensBaby Composer Pro with Sweet35 optic.


Practice makes perfect.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.