Cascade

This afternoon I took a trip out to Virginia Water, hoping to see the cascade in full spate.  After a bright, sunny morning I should have known that the whole of Surrey seemed to have the same idea - and finding a space in the car park was a challenge!  Once parked, it was then the case of walking along the edge of the lake to the cascade avoiding all those people of a certain age with their New Year's resolution to get in shape  by walking or jogging; the youngsters excitedly trying out their Christmas scooters and bicycles; the dog walkers complete with dogs of varying sizes and so on.

By now heavy clouds had made their appearance, and it a bitter wind was blowing, but the cascades met my every expectation, and I soon forgot the cold as I concentrated on getting some shots. 

I was rather taken by the sight of a young woman was looking pensively over the falls.  After a while she was joined by her partner - a young man with DSLR in hand, who had no doubt lost track of the time, and had forgotten his companion waiting patiently for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.