Swan Watching

DDW's January Challenge - Behind

We're back to blue skies and mild weather for the moment, so after doing the weekly shop I headed to Shepherd's Meadow in the Blackwater Valley to play with my 10-Stopper ND filter and generally enjoy the fresh air.

I was walking along the river to the Sandhurst Memorial Park Balancing Pond when a minor disaster struck - I slipped and sat down on my behind in the mud :( Fortunately I keep baby-wipes in the camera bag, so was able to clean up enough to sit watching the birds for a while: the afternoon sun was throwing a wonderful golden light onto the pond, which was almost becalmed. I particular liked this Mute Swan which was slightly backlit, and if you press L for large, you can just see a drip from his beak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.