Angelique

By Angelique

" IN THE BLEAK MID-WINTER "

We went for a walk around the village and down into Vellow.  This is the view looking back at the trees to the entrance of the Church cemetery.  The trees are usually full of Rooks squawking and making quite a cacophony!

We decided to walk early afternoon as we knew the weather was going to get worse as the day wore on.  And they were right.  By 16.00 it was raining again.

It has been the most leisurely weekend I can remember and for the first time we had no commitments.  It was strange not having to clock watch.  In fact we didn't get up until 10.45ish on both days, enjoying drinking coffee and reading.

But it is Monday tomorrow and reality clicks back in!  But it is another week of January gone and another week nearer to Spring.  And whilst I hang on to that thought I bid you all a good night.

Thankyou for checking up on me and being my constancy.   It keeps me hanging on, as the song goes.  Sending hugs. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.