Angelique

By Angelique

" Just a Perfect Day " ?

Today the sun came out to play so did we! But of course everyone else had the same idea!

The 'Beast', thoroughly enjoyed the journey over to Sidmouth. It's about 50 miles from here so takes about an hour. Getting through Taunton was the usual pain, but once that was over, we made good time.

But unfortunately it took ages to park the car, our usual car park being over subscribed. So after we discovered somewhere else, more expensive, of course, it was already gone 14.00 so we decided to have lunch first. I should say that we had a late start owing to a visitor dropping in before we left the house.

Anyway, we went to our usual place for lunch where they accept dogs. After Phoebe had a play on the beach, watching other dogs chasing balls, stones, etc. we went into the town.

Fields is one of the oldest department stores ever. It originated in one tiny house and eventually became what it is today, a family run business selling nice things. Their Fashion department is not to my taste, but I'm sure they provide good service for the older generation. Note: I do not consider myself old yet!

After that we visited my favourite fashion store. Retail Therapy where Mr A bought two items for my forthcoming birthday. I'm not allowed to have them yet.

By this time I had already taken several photos of the sun/sea/ etc. but this above shot I captured at around 17.10, just as the sun had gone down. I love it and I hope you do too. If you look closely on the right you can see the lights from some of the hotels. And I'm not sure they are stars or dust on my lens?!!

Then I allowed Mr A to drive the 'Beast' home to stop him from sulking. He has not been himself today and I certainly didn't want to exacibate him further.

Hoping you have all enjoyed your Saturday with much love and laughter! This was for us a special day, just the two of us! Doesn't happen very often.

May your forthcoming Sunday be one of rest whatever the weather. Thank you for 'looking in' - enjoy. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.