Angelique

By Angelique

" Bridge Over Troubled Water" ?

Well I could have done with one today. To get to my stained glass course I had to travel through the Somerset Levels which are as most of the country know, are under water!!

So I rang yesterday and my tutor said "We're not flooded here". So it was a case of trying to find a way through, which at times was quite scary. The above is the main road that I would have usually travelled on! So I had to be inventive and finally got through. I was glad that we had a dry night last night.

Last night I worked until just before midnight to copper foil all the pieces so that today I would be able to fuse it all together.
So I thought, but my tutor decided that two pieces weren't fitting so well, so I had to resize them, grind, re-copper before I could fuse. It was all very frustrating but all par for the course, as they say. Anyway, it's now sitting in the dining room finally finished and I will show you when its finally sitting on the top of the mirror in its wooden frame!

So at last its Friday night. I'm not going to do anything other than read the local paper, indulge in several glasses of wine and watch the T.V.

We hope to go down to Sidmouth tomorrow in the 'beast' as the weather forecast is cold but sunny.

Hope you have all survived a good Friday and that the weekend brings good surprises. Those that are suffering with the lurgi may they be restored to health. Those who are lonely and feel unloved, may someone put an arm round you and tell you that you are special! If you hurt, be healed.
I could go on but you know who you are. Sending love to you all ~~~~~~~ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.