Harriet_Bowyer

By Harriet_Bowyer

I think I'm converted

Today started with a brutal, incredibly muddy cross country run in the sunshine.  Mud so sticky it would take your shoes, but so slippy it was hard to get enough grip to tackle the hills!  I can't remember anything being so hard, but I sprinted to the finishing line, overtaking in the process and felt delighted, if exhausted at the end.  I still can't believe I find this fun, but it really is, and of course it was great to see TVT again. This afternoon I went to my first ever rugby match which was absolutely fantastic, Exeter Chiefs v. London Irish.  The atmosphere in the stadium was great and the match was so exciting, right up to a defeat in the final minute, and we had a great view of all the action!  All in all a pretty perfect weekend.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.