Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The End Of Christmas

Today during Mass we celebrated the baptism of Jesus.  That means this was the last day of Christmas.  It dawned on me that I probably should think about taking down my tree and putting away my decorations.

Yikes, it was the same suggestion my cleaning lady, Beth, had made yesterday when she was here.  Of course, anyone here who has known me for a while knows my history with Christmas trees.  I have a wee problem getting around to taking them down and storing them away.

Of course, that was when they sat on the table in the corner.  I'd have to look back to see if I made it through March again last year with this one on the floor.

I hope you like the picture of Our Lady of the Valley Catholic Church.  I ran in with my camera after everyone cleared out following 9 am Mass and left mom sitting in the car.  I picked up my Canon but there wasn't an SD card in it (idiot!) so I grabbed my pocket camera and ran in.  Then it dawned on me (idiot again!), to use the SD card from the pocket camera in the Canon.  Poor mom.  Sitting there as I kept running back and forth.

I put the card in and turned the camera on and nothing.  Battery dead?  No.  I needed to format the card.  Geesh!  Finally, I snapped three photos and got back to my mother and we were off to meet our friends for breakfast. 

Gotta love mom.  All she asked when I eventually got back to the car was whether I got any good pictures?

Pretty nice enlarged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.