Holiday Outing

This group were having a great time fishing off the Nelson wharf.  

I was impressed at the way the teenager was helping the younger ones and at how well behaved they all were.

I had to go to Nelson for an important appointment today (haircut) and I needed to be there early to also take my car to the garage.  Unfortunately they couldn't fix the problem straight away so I made an appointment to take it back next week.  That left me with a large chunk of the day to fill in before my 2 o'clock haircut.  First I did some shopping (which my bank account doesn't appreciate), then I took myself off to the cafe on the wharf to sit in the sun over a pot of tea and a book.  

I didn't read much of my book because people watching kept distracting me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.