Tribute?

I wanted to do some sort of tribute to Bowie, but so many have been done that I couldn't come up with anything original.  In the end I decided to go with 'teardrops' for sorrow.  It wasn't until after I'd set it up and taken the photo that I saw another blipper has done that too.

Oh well, it's Tiny Tuesday and it fits that too.  So here it is.

Last time I was in Melbourne I went to the Bowie exhibition.  It was great.  I'm so glad that I went.  

There is nothing else to say really, other than that it is the loss of a very gifted man.

Addendum:  I forgot to say that I saw him perform in Wellington on his Serious Moonlight tour in November 1983.  Fantastic.  At that time there really weren't many international acts making it to New Zealand so it was a really major event for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.