MonoMonday mm50: Distant

Today was the first Stamford day I have had in months, so I thought I would make the best of it, and armed with the 7D plus bits, and not forgetting my trusty telephone we set off.  But how could I get a ‘Distant’ blip from such a beautiful town, it’s all there just in front of you . . . ?
 
 
When we arrived it was a miserable morning and I just had three things on my mind:
 
1          The distance of the gent’s from the car park
 
2          It was raining
 
3          The distance of the gent’s from the car park
 
 
 
Need I say more?
 
 
Techy note – shots taken with my trusty telephone (well I wasn’t going to get the 7D wet was I).  Each consecutive shot was taken from the top of the preceding image.  The old photo effect was a flash of inspiration brought about by looking at Skeena’s ‘Distant’ blip – thanks Skeena.
 
 
Many thanks again to Skeena for hosting this weeks MonoMonday mm50.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.