AFTER THE RAIN.....THE SUN

When I woke up this morning, I was tempted to snuggle down under the duvet again, because it was wet, grey, windy and miserable - a typical January day.  However, I had to get up because I had a doctor’s appointment. 

I now understand why Mr. HCB’s mother used to hate January and February and as he said to me this morning, “If my Mum could have got rid of those two months, she would have been happy.”

I took lots of photographs, each time thinking they would make a good blip, but then on our way home, I spotted this man striding along with his umbrella - not sure in this wind whether it would have kept much rain off him but at least he was out and not sitting at home fretting about the weather.

I played around with the photograph with an app on my phone and here is the result - a rainbow - and we all know that they only happen when there is sun after rain - so perhaps tomorrow there will be sun - and if not, then we will keep up our spirits until the sun does shine and makes a rainbow - after the rain.

“After every storm, 
there is a rainbow. 
If you have eyes, 
you will find it. 
If you have wisdom, 
you will create it. 
If you have love for yourself 
and others,
you won’t need it.” 
Shannon L. Alder

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.