A VERY HAPPY MAN.....

…..in more ways than one!  

Now we are back home I do have a bit more independence as I can go off on the bus to meet friends, whereas in Boscombe, there is no bus service down near the pier so I am rather more limited in where I can go on my own.

Today I had arranged to meet my lovely Bulgarian friend, Linda and we had a good catch-up over a coffee - I never get to buy the coffee but she used my card and told me I had a free coffee to have next time!

Then I had a quick look around the sales - am I alone in thinking that all the "rubbish and tat" gets brought out time and time again? 

I did take a photograph of some boots in a shop thinking it might make a good blip, but when I saw the owner looking at me and obviously wondering what I was up to, decided to go in and speak to him - well you know me, by now! 

We chatted about his business and, of course, about the weather - he told me he came from the Punjab in India, so I said I daresay the weather was much warmer there which brought a little smile to his face.  I thought he would make a good subject for today, so asked if I could take his photograph - and he was fine with that. He told me his name was "HAPPY SINGH" - so here is a new friend, Happy!!  I wished him well in his business and he smiled again. I like to think I made him as happy as he made me!

A little later, whilst wandering, I had a fantastic encounter with another friend I haven't seen for a few years - her sister had just died and it was so right that we met - a great God-incidence - and the bonus was that I had two free coffees on my card, so a treat for us both!

Sometimes your joy 
is the source
of your smile,
but sometimes your smile
can be the source
of your joy.
Thich Nhat Hanh

Thank you for all your kind comments and stars for yesterday's blip - sorry I didn't get round to responding to them all, but I am very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.