MY FAVOURITE BEACH

It's amazing how many different moods the sea has, and whenever we come down to Boscombe, on the south coast, most of my photographs are either of the beach or the sea. I think I can say without fear of repetition, deviation or hesitation (and those of you who have listened to the programme "Just a Minute" will know what I mean!) that this is MY FAVOURITE BEACH - which runs from Sandbanks to Hengistbury Head for about 10 km.

Those who know me, will realise that I also enjoy going to various cafes and today was no exception, when I met up with a fellow blipper at the beach cafe, Urban Reef. We had a lovely hour together - and hopefully will meet up when we are down again.

Whilst waiting for her, I took this shot through the window of the beachside cafe and loved the crepuscular rays coming out from the cloud. (Crepuscular is one of my new words, which means the rays, which stream through gaps in clouds and are columns of sunlit air separated by darker cloud-shadowed regions.)

Your thoughts are far beyond my understanding,
much more than I could ever imagine.
I try to count your thoughts,
but they outnumber the grains of sand on the beach.
And when I awake, I will find you nearby.
Psalm 139 : 17-18
Contemporary English Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.