Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday challenge - Distant

My initial thoughts when I saw that the Mono Monday challenge was 'Distant' were all good.  Plenty of potential there, I thought.  A distant place, a distant expression, a distant relative or a distant friend, a distant signal on a railway or simply a distant object.  I went for my morning swim and whilst I was there I ran through all the possibilities in my mind and where I could go to get that great shot.  And then when I had finished and came outside all ready to go for the shot, it was pouring with rain.  And we're not talking a shower here; I mean pouring

So, this is the easy option.  The place where I go to swim is next door to what is arguably the biggest 'Distant Learning' facility in the UK, the Open University.  This sculpture sits on a roundabout just outside the OU and I think is supposed to represent the students who do their study at a distance.  Oh, and just for good measure, I took the shot from a distance too!

Thanks to Skeena for once again hosting the challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.