PJG844

By PJG844

Sittin' In An Isle Of Palms

I decided that today I would take a long piece of the old wood I had and start a replacement bird feeder but as someone has pointed out a couple of times, God sniggers at plans (and intentions). As I walked up the path I noticed another air vent going flippy-flappy in the wind. Instant slump of shoulders. I managed to borrow a roof ladder from my neighbour and that's when the fun began. For starters, the vent was in the most awkward place it could be, towards the top and the end of the roof. The guttering was one long, unbroken part so that would have to comedown so I could put the roof ladder up. Plus the telephone cable angled in towards where I had to put my normal ladder. Hmmph. So I put the ladder up and as I got near the top I nearly did an impression of a windsock. And then the hailstones started. So, discretion being the better part of valour I philosophically said “sod it, I'll do it tomorrow”.

My other neighbour had also asked me to trim back his wayward palm tree, which I duly did. Thing is, I don't think the tree was best pleased, as you can see in the blip, because it stuck two fingers up at me. Well, there's gratitude.

As you may gather, not a particularly pleasant day although I did manage to start on the bird-feeder. Well, I gave it a pointy end. That can be considered a start, can't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.