PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

January, sheesh.

Pretty much describes my January. Dreich.

I wish the Christmas hibernation could have a lasted a couple more months.

Portraits handed over, it went fine in the end, although I was a little nervy all last week.

Well, if "little nervy" equals "grizzly bear". I seem to be getting a rep as the guy to go to if you don't like having "your photo taken"*. This is fine, flattering even, but nervous clients make me nervous too. Sort of a perpetual motion machine, made out of skittishness.

I hide it, but you know, swan looking graceful, paddling like crazy underwater, etc.



*I don't actually like that phrase, but it's what people say, and it reflects more the basic irrational fear at the heart of the problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.