New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

And it started snowing again ...

But fortunately not so much, as most people are getting rather tired of all the snow we've had this winter. In fact, the rain/snow in December was three times the normal here in Akureyri, and hasn't been as much since 1928. 

This morning I met a man who asked me what I was doing now. "Nothing" I replied. "And how is that going for you?" he asked back, putting a smile on my face. These days it seems like everybody is asking me about my work situation, as it's almost a year since I stopped working. But the truth is I've not been looking for a job, as I had some health issues I wanted to manage better before starting working again. Although there's of course always the question how it would go for a 50 year old woman to get a job ... I heard some really interrupting stories about that matter not so long ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.