New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

I believe I can fly

I believe I can touch the sky ...

Truth be told, I've felt a little bleak today. There's no special reason, just one of those days life seems a bit dull. I tried to do various things to cheer me up, like going to a café (which I generally like), and going for a walk, but somehow it didn't do the trick. I even took my cat to the veterinarian for the yearly vaccination, in order to finish something on my "to do" list, as that often makes my happy, but that only worked for a short period of time. Later I went out again, and took my camera with me. I shot this photo through the window of my car, waiting on a red light, and it kind of lifted my spirits a little. Somehow those lamp posts reminded me of birds' wings and when I posted the photo, those lines from a song came to me, and now that I've read the lyrics I do believe I'm at least a little more optimistic again ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.