New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Luxury

We have a heated parking space, and I love it! Along with our garage, which we use for our car, believe it or not. It's so common here in Iceland to use the garage as a big storage room, but we luckily have lots of storage space in the house and can use the garage as it is meant to be used. I don't have to start the day scraping the ice and snow from the car, and can walk safely to the garage on an almost snow free ground. The reason I came to think of this now is because my friend Gulla fell on ice, two times in the last two weeks, when scraping ice from her car. At least she didn't break any bones, so that's some comfort, but I truly feel for her and hope that there will be no more falling incidents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.