FROM A DISTANT LAND

Mono Monday   DISTANT    mm50

The wind is back.  Stronger than ever.  And rain.  Nasty weather.  So I stayed indoors until it was time to go to my slimming meeting.  I was about half way there when another member stopped her car and gave me a lift.  And I got a lift home afterwards so not much walking today.

Lots of members at the meeting - including some new ones.  Most of us seemed to have lost weight this week.  I lost 5 pounds.  Really pleased about that - its a good start in losing what I put on over Christmas and New Year.

Decided to go with the Mono Monday challenge today.  The theme is DISTANT.  Well this morning I recived a parcel from a distant place - Inner Mongolia to be precise.  It was something I ordered on Ebay way back on 27th November.  I had almost given up hope of it arriving. 

The SAL sticker on the package stands for  Surface Air Lifted - meaning ships, buses, and trains are used within the sending and receiving countries, but air transport is used between countries. Land and sea transport are used if there are no flights. Usually it takes 15 – 20 working days. The cost is lower than air mail. .Actually the postage cost for my parcel was free so I couldn't really expect a quick delivery.  After its very long journey my parcel ended up in the recycling bin.  The postman put it there when I wasn't quick enough to answer the door this morning.

Inside the parcel - as well as the wool I had ordered  - was a little leaflet telling the story of " The Journey to the West " (  known as Monkey ) - one of the 4 great classical novels of Chinese literature. 

Steps today - 5,840

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.