The prints are in

I promise not to show them all the time, but it is and will probably remain such a thrill to see pictures printed out large as wall hangings. For the exhibition (in a month!) I've had to have 20 images printed and most of them on glass. I did try out prints on aluminium first, but I think those are better for B&W and mono images. These are the first batch of glass prints. The glass does emphasise the colours more. One thing though, it is reflective of course, whereas the prints on aluminium aren't.
I did have a heart-stopping moment when I unpacked the first one and all the colours looked wrong plus there were strange rough edges. Turned out the glass was protected by a blue transparent plastic foil :-)

Thanks very much for your kind comments, stars and faves on yesterday's blue, white and red bouquet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.