Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Kaleidomadness

Met Carl for lunch, which we had at The Goblet carvery on the Malahide Road (not great). I spotted this on the way out and thought what's actually glass was mirrors. When I saw it on the computer I thought maybe a kaleidoscope could be made of it. Then I got a little bit carried away.

Back in my place after lunch we watched a few episodes of Homeland that I'd recorded. I'd seen them all, but Carl hadn't. Now he's hooked.

** What's going on with the colour of photos on White Blipfoto? What's showing here is way off (all the warmth is gone out of it). Take a look over on Flickr to see how it's meant to look.
And it isn't just the incorrect colour that's worrying. The image has lost its vibrance, and looks dull and muddy. **

** I'm using sRGB as my colour space in Photoshop, which I would have expected to be appropriate for uploading here. **

** LATER EDIT: Things get strange now. The comparison I mention above was made on my iMac, where the colour difference is glaringly obvious. I've just looked at the Blipfoto version and the Flickr version on my iPad and they're identical. So is a colour shift being applied here to suit mobile viewers, or what exactly is going on? **

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.