Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Masks

A busy day.
Appointment with the circulationologist. I'd tried 'walking through the pain' as instructed on my previous visit, but it's still a problem. Now it turns out that I'd been referred for a pulmonary walking test (or something like that) immediately after that visit (even though I'd been told that nothing further would be done until I'd tried a few months of being brave). The test used be done in the hospital, but they've lost their technician and had outsourced it to the Blackrock Clinic. They've sine ceased doing the test so my referral was passed on to the Bon Secours in Glasnevin. Now, if I don't hear anything about a test within two months I'm to contact the hospital again, with a tentative appointment made for three months from now which can only go ahead after the test is done. It probably sounds like a bit of a mess, but I'm actually rather bouyed up, since something is happening and I might get sorted out some time soon.
After that I stopped off at the National Concert Hall to spend a gift voucher I'd been given for my birthday back in May and then in Tower Records to spend another gift voucher there.
Now it's time to go back to the NCH for two concerts, one at 6:45; the other at 8:00.

The blip (complete with self-chosen crop) is of a shop window beside the Gaiety Theatre on South King Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.