Goddbody

By Goddbody

Jet Skiing

Today was a very wet, foggy, and chilly day in the New England town of Stratford Connecticut. It rained pretty much most of the day, which typically isn't conducive for good lighting while out seeking Blip photography images. I made my way down to the water and began snapping shots of seagulls because they make great subjects, especially if your seeking detail such as water droplets, in flight images, or other pics that can highlight how spontaneous you can be while capturing moving subjects. 

So, while I'm attempting to adjust my camera settings to get a perfect shot, I hear some type of motor craft speeding by. I turned quickly to my left and saw a guy on a jet ski floating by. I just started snapping pictures. The fog and ran were not ideal for this kind of sporting photography, but I was impressed with what I could do on the fly, especially when jet skiing is the absolute last thing I thought I'd run into on a cold wet day in New England.

You can see some more images here: Jet Skiing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.