horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Nom

Chicken, but not our chickens, obviously, I'd likely not be taking snaps.

Got a 1500 word article written, and a ten minute presentation powerpointed, during the course of the day, for an interview on Wednesday, but managed a wet pseudo-commute on the bike to a coffee house for a brew with Lisa (oor taiko teacher, who is doing an aerial class at Dancebase on a Monday in the same studio I've got my tap class on a Tuesday and the ceilidh class on a Thursday).

Tomorrow there's more coffee and chat, of a very very interesting possible proposition nature. What with that, and the interview on Wednesday, I had grand plans for a bike ride on Thursday. Then I saw the weather forecast. Which naturally got me thinking.... Well as long as I keep heading east I'll have a tailwind, hmmmm, could ride to Berwick for lunch then get the train back, hmmmm (at the very least I could go to Dunbar....).

EDIT: really don't like the BIG images on newBlip, especially when they're noisy and a bit blurred, which added to the glaring white.... Oh the shots really aren't set off as nicely :(

FURTHER EDIT: and the last couple of entries have been lightened somehow, bizarrely this shot looks better and closer to the version on my computer on Facebook, and I don't think that's ever happened!

FURTHER FURTHER EDIT: I'm not imagining it, comparison of the same shot uploaded here, to FB and to Flickr....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.