La vida de Annie

By Annie

Un delicioso postre

The weather today was even worse than yesterday, but at least I got two outings. First to the chiropractor to deal with what I feared was an arthritic hip due to my advanced age, but was in fact a mild trauma to a sacroiliac joint, which should improve with the correct balance of rest and exercise, It was somewhat embarassing to have my ample right buttock massaged by a handsome young man (although it did take me back some 40 years to the last time, different circumstances). After throwing my hips and knees around in all directions, he pronounced that I was much more supple than average, and would suffer less with the stiffening of joints in old age; very gratifying.
The second outing was for an evening meal with dear friend S, to catch up on all our news. I couldn't resist an angled snap to make it look like she was eating an enormous strawberry pavlova - my desert in fact, which bore an uncanny resemblance in shape to the mountain in Close Encounters of the Third Kind. Now I have that tune in my head...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.