La vida de Annie

By Annie

Vieja máquina de escribir

I don't know why I'm still struggling to do the titles in Spanish, as I'm in the UK at the moment - habit I guess. Today was so wet and grim I didn't venture out at all - think I now need at least a few minutes a day of sunlight to charge the old batteries. Here you can only tell it's daytime because the greyness is a bit lighter. Searching the attic for any useful bits of photo-related kit to take back with me, I chanced upon an ancient cast-iron Imperial typewriter, never used by me though state of the art about 100 years ago and too pretty, in an industrially chunky sort of way, to throw out. I jazzed it up a little, naturally...

On another note, I'd like to thank everyone who left fantastic comments on my 6-year blip yesterday. Blipfoto may have changed recently in many ways, but the lovely supportive community is still there beneath it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.