Dry

The Ashley river normally flowing with clear blue water but not today, its all but dry as we look towards the Ashley Rail Bridge constructed in 1911. In a howling nor'west the dust would be like a dust storm as it drifts down the riverbed out to the Pacific Ocean.

Summertime in 2012  the Ashley River is flowing under the Ashley Rail Bridge, hard to believe this river can be in flood several times during the winter months.

I've been an absent blipper of late but have appreciated all the lovely words, stars and hearts, thank you so much for stopping by. I hope to be back soon with my computer virus free, my office in order and things settling down for the start of the year, seems to have been one thing after another of late - that's life I guess :)

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.