kevinG

By kevinG

NYSTEA: Day 1

Some last minute packing in the morning.

Went to school for the first 3 periods. Left after third. All 25 of us took our bags and brought them to coach bus. Ms. Romano, Ms. Hult, and Ms. Jones were the 3 chaperones.

We stopped by Pizzeria Uno on the way to NYSTEA. The food wasn't very good. I took all the straws on the table and made one huge straw.

We stopped at Target. Juliana, Kayla Knight, and I bought ingredients for burgers and toppings to make in the room.

Arrived at Villa Roma and went to our rooms. I was in a room with Rick Roberts and Alex Stacy but it was a linked room so Kevin Pugh, Tyler Diema, and Dan Wynn were also sort of in it.

I went down to Kayla's room to make sliders. Some weird kid named Dan came by the room and just sat on the couch humming. After he left we locked the door because it was really sketchy.

Went to dinner. I didn't eat because I had the sliders.

Orientation. A stand up comedian named Seth Leibsohn spoke. He was really funny and talented.

Went to the first workshop. It was Airbrush Makeup. I worked on a piece of paper the a paper bowl. The teacher used me as an example by only painting half of my face (pictured).

Played a really fun card game with the teachers.

Going to bed now.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.