kevinG

By kevinG

Trashy Sweet Sixteen

Woke up and went to breakfast. It wasn't very good.

First class was Mask Making. I almost fell asleep it was so boring. She just talked in monotone while making some bad masks in front of us. It was like watching an hour and a half YouTube video.

Second class was Age and Character Makeup. That was really interesting and, like yesterday, I was used as an example. Keep in mind that it is stage makeup so it's not perfect but I think it's pretty cool. I also did some old age makeup on Emma which came out really bad and a black eye on Emily which looked okay.

Lunch. Free time. I jumped in the bouncy houses.

Third class was Finding Your Voice. That wasn't that great. A little boring but the teacher was pretty funny and engaging so that helped.

Back to our rooms. Made more sliders. Got dressed for the dance.

Went to see students perform student written one acts on stage. They were pretty great. Dan was in one.

Dinner.

Went to the dance. Described by Christina it was like a "trashy Sweet Sixteen." I guess it was fun, just not my thing.

Played the really fun card game with the kids in my room.

Going to bed now.

Nite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.