Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Iglesia de San Agustin, Polanco, Mexico City

Picked up my results today. And alls well, more or less. Certainly nothing that would immediately and obviously point to why I blacked out last Wednesday. 

I'm a fairly reasonably healthy person according to the results as far as I can see.I still have to speak with a doctor to discuss my results, so they may see connections that I can't, but I doubt it too much. 

Which makes the whole thing seem that bit more random. Still as they say, no bad news is good news.

I had some time to kill before a class after picking up the results, so popped into this beautiful church on my way there. Somewhere I pass by regularly, but this is only my 2nd time in there in my whole time here. People's faith and involvement with religion here in Mexico is so much stronger than back home. It reminds me lots of how Ireland used to be when I was a kid, where it's presence was much more prevalent and a part of daily life.

It's funny to think that I used to be an altar boy, something which all the boys in our family did while younger. I'm a long, long way from that little innocent these days.

Still, it has to be said, that a church like this can be quite awe inspiring and it certainly provides a little oasis of calm against the tumult of the the city.

More experimenting with and getting used to NIK Silver EFX, which is a wonderful piece of  software and this is my contribution to Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.