LauraH

By LauraH

Port Lyttelton

Snapped this on my way home on the ferry. It was my first day back at work since I  went off sick at the end of October last year. I got a ride in with Joke who I car pool with, and worked until lunch time, then home. It was really good to be back at work with my colleagues, although I am very glad I am not going in tomorrow. I have been pretty tired since I arrived home.

I enjoy my journey to/from work on the ferry for many reasons, and this photo of the cranes demonstrates one of these. We are lucky to have a passenger ferry which docks right in the heart of the industrial area of the port, where we see the comings and goings of all the ships from squid boats to antarctic icebreakers. There is always something happening that is intriguing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.