LauraH

By LauraH

Brown hillsides

This is a view from one of my regular walks. The mansion is owned by a nurse, but local knowledge has it that it hasn't  been occupied for the last 10 or so years. I love the sweeping lines of the flanks of Mt Herbert, the cragginess of Mt Evans behind, and the golden hues of the grassland.

I seem to have recovered from my half day at work yesterday and all set to do another half day tomorrow. Met with Tanja this afternoon, a local who has a cancer. She is looking in excellent shape after travelling to Germany for alternative treatment after her oncologist here told her there was nothing more they could do for her. She is an inspiration for me, and she shared lots of tips for things that have made a difference for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.