NEW TOY....

.... had a bit of fun today when my new "toy" arrived!

Splashed out and now have in the kit a Tamron SP AF 17-50mm F/2.8 XR Di11 VC.

Sounds impressive, and from a quick "play today I am thinking the lense will fit very nicely with my favourite Tamron 70-300mm.

Put a few on FLICKR if you wish to have a look.

As time was short just ran around madly clicking at different things, and on the way back from a meeting this afternoon, I liked the look of the sky so dropped off at our local Golf course to get a shot, then across the road to the mighty Nepean River. 

Funny enough the one I have picked was this butterfly flitting around the pot plants at lunch time. Is in flight "partly", just landing on the fern.

Also funny enough none of these test shots are the style of pic I made the decision to buy the lens!!?? Have to wait till tomorrow for that!

Enjoy and have a look in LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.