cold Blip

Not a very inspiring Blip. Sorry. 

I blame the weather again. 

Snow. A National Panic Day, when all those with bald tyres blame their local council for not clearing the streets. Others head up into the mountains for kicks, and then expect a (volunteer) mountain rescue team and/or (expensive) Navy helicopter to come to the rescue when required.

Anyway, glad I got that off my chest.

A couple of interesting aspects to the Blip, however. First, I can't find a seagull in it. Unheard of. Weather must be really bad.

Second, I managed to centre the subject quite well despite the wind and my frozen fingers. 

The ship is the Gibraltar registered Eships Shamal. A small LPG tanker, probably waiting to head upriver to collect a cargo.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.