Kerstin Stark

I was given a piece of sculpture as a Christmas present. I like it. Dr D knows I'm a bit strange that way. 

I got socks and underwear too - don't worry. And book tokens.

Anyway, the sculpture got the Blip. I had great fun trying to get the lighting right, and didn't.

The other main activity this evening was trying to figure out if I want to go to watch the ice hockey tournament in Rīga which Taylor Jr's team is playing in.

I like Rīga, and it could be nice at the end of May (it was when I was there in early June last year). A 3 day tournament, so a 4 night trip. I can get a flight for £120 and an apartment for £40 per night. Not expensive.

I found the tournament website, and in among the Swedish, Finnish, Swiss, Russian, Canadian and Latvian participating teams is Edinburgh Phoenix. It will be social ice hockey (no such thing as a "friendly" ice hockey game, you understand) but it could be fun to see.

Better ask the boy what he thinks next... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.