A Touch of Snow

Yes!!!  This is the kind of view I like to open the curtains to:-)  It had snowed heavily overnight and continued to snow off and on during the day, with some pretty blue sky in between.  I went for a walk across the fields, but the Cairngorms didn't seem to have as much snow as we had in our area!

We had several visits from a family of long-tailed tits (at least 7 of them) and a beautifully coloured pheasant, as well as the usual robins, sparrows and blackbirds.  If you get a chance to look in Large, the bird in the tree here is our resident buzzard keeping an eye on his patch from his vantage point:-)

My husband had to shift all the snow from our solar panels to enable them to work and I was drafted in to shift the piles of snow he created, as well as clearing the paths.  My back is aching a bit now, but it was good exercise for the pair of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.