The Egret or the Horse ?

Hmmm ... Now then ... Let me see ... If I start walking now then it'll take me about 9 minutes to get home ... But this shower doesn't look like it's going to hold off for 9 minutes ... :o(
---
If only I was a little egret, like the one seen standing here in the middle of the field ... I could be home in under a minute travelling as the egret flies (always assuming that it flew in the right direction, of course ... this one is actually facing the wrong way) ... :o|
---
Or maybe I could get a ride on the back of that horse..?? ... I'm not very confident with horses though ... and I get the feeling that this one wouldn't be very happy if I pulled him away from his lunch ... :o|
---
Actually, I think I know what I should do ... I should run like the bloody clappers ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.