Sleet

Nose to the grindstone nearly all day - but as a result another major report is almost complete, a smaller one has been sent off to the client and the accounts are almost sorted. Just one or two minor tweaks to sort out in the morning. 

This afternoon Chris had to deliver some specimens to Buglife, and as it was raining I offered him a lift and said I'd wait for him in the car. In the end he was in there for nearly an hour, and I was glad I'd put on my parka. At one point there was a veritable torrent of sleety rain, and I took the opportunity to capture an abstract image of distant trees through the saturated windscreen.

In the evening Ben and I went to visit Stamford College, where he's considering studying A levels next year in Maths, Chemistry and Physics. He was quite nervous, but liked it a lot more than he expected. The staff and students were very friendly, and the tutors seemed very open and understanding about the fact that he was home educated and had suffered from anxiety issues. His friend Niall was one of the student ambassadors showing people around, and we had a chance to catch up with him at the end, which also helped. Now he's just got to make a final decision as to whether to apply...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.