Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Holding On

The only image I have for today, the only one I wanted. So often I have taken this type of photo while I have sat at The Mother's bedside. I knew one day it would be right to use it as my blip for the day. I have edited to make the harshness of the day seem softer and the colour of her fingertips less purple.

This was what will stick in my mind about today. Visiting morning, afternoon and evening, Able to do nothing but hold her hand!

It was a day when I had to let family and her close friends know just how bad things are....

... and all that after leaving home early and being one of the first to arrive at the scene of an accident in our village. A young man was doing stuff on the phone, someone else was caring for the uninjured child and someone was comforting the driver still in her car. I gave myself the job of going over the brow of the hill to alert drivers of a problem before they came too quickly upon the scene in the icy conditions. Having done several First Aid courses and worked with casualties I hung around until help arrived in the form of Air Ambulance, paramedics and first responder.

I responded to all this by thrashing my Wii Fit tennis opponents! Glad I've got back to using it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.