All's Well That Ends Well

Today was one of those frustrating and stressful days when nothing goes as planned.  I had expectations for the day and a long ‘To-Do’ list.  As the saying goes:
 
"Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans"
 
I spent a great deal of time on the phone this morning, taking care of something that I had hoped that would take 20-30 minutes.  Although I hate talking on the phone, it was a task that had been on my ‘To-Do’ list for a very long time, so I was grateful that it's almost all taken care of now.  (But you DID say 20 minutes, Paul!!)
 
I also realised this morning that the freezer in my garage had died and that was what was causing my fuse box to keep tripping since yesterday evening.  Having just loaded it up with food, I needed to find a solution fast!  Stress!!  Thankfully, I have a good friend who deals in used appliances, and he had just what I needed and had it delivered to me by 5pm!  
 
The weather today was really weird too.  I checked this morning and there was a very low chance of rain - so why did we get a torrential downpour with dark, dark clouds and thunder on and off throughout the whole day?  I actually love thunderstorms so I was enjoying it, but I did wonder if I would ever get a chance to take Dolly for a walk.  However, the clouds cleared and we finally jumped at the opportunity and headed to the park, and were rewarded by this pretty sky.  Who would have thought?
 
All’s well that ends well!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.