Christmas Poodle

I was in Washington DC today - another beautiful sunny day but COLD!!  I had work to do on my computer so I spent much of it indoors in Bruegger's Bagels - too cold for much exploring anyway. But I was struggling with something to blip until I was rushing back to the hotel and passed a florist who had a large window display of Christmas decorations on sale. I'm not sure what this poodle was doing amongst the Santas and Nutcrackers and baubles but there she was, smiling at me!  

Her size is probably deceptive in this quick snap - she's much bigger than Dolly. But if she'd been apricot coloured I might have been more tempted to bring her home!  

Blip tells me it's my 2-year anniversary today!  I actually started on Dec 31, 2013, but I've missed a few here and there. I still intend to do some back-blips to fill in the gaps.

I've enjoyed being part of the community, experiencing the world through other people's journals and have made some lovely friends along the way.  I'm cautiously optimistic that blipfoto will survive, but if you haven't yet pledged to keep the site going, please do so as soon as you can!  I hope we'll all still be here a year from now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.