Winter

I arrived home from DC today - landed at Heathrow and landed on my front doorstep all before the sun rose! Dolly was being dropped off so I quickly unpacked, had breakfast and a shower and was all ready for bed by the time she arrived at 930. Funny - I'm used to a wonderful welcome home but today she just ran into the house and started to look around before giving me much of a greeting!

When I woke up it was beautifully sunny but windy and cold. Not as cold as some of our Blipfriends in more northern countries, but after such warm weather these last few weeks we now know it's definitely winter!

Still trying to find dry ground for walking, we went over to a park we hadn't been to for awhile. This is a favourite tree of mine there. I know I've said it many times but I love 'naked' trees in the winter - especially when they're silhouetted against a bright blue sky or sunset.

Despite my long sleep today I was shattered all evening and decided to go to bed before 9pm. This night owl was too tired for anything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.