Leaving...On A Jet Plane

I flew off to DC once again. The morning started off with some wonderful sunshine. By lunchtime when I took Dolly for a short walk on the way to the dog sitters it was dark and grey and windy. But no rain, thankfully. Three hours later I was at the airport and the clouds had broken up and the sun had appeared again. We had a short delay so I had a few minutes spare to try to capture the beautiful sunset behind our waiting plane.

We had a good flight with only a handful of people. Sadly when we arrived in DC, the man with the clipboard was waiting for us. My work colleagues will know what that means - drug testing!! (Random). I was one of the 'lucky' 4. A necessary inconvenience in my safety-sensitive job, especially irritating after a delayed flight which is already a scheduled later arrival. The testing itself doesn't take long, but the getting from point A to point B within the airport does.

I'm happy now, about to collapse into my bed. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.