Skip's Blips

By Skip

Incoming!

The red-bellied woodpecker thought she had full possession of the  fence post. She was so busy looking for seeds clinging to the crevices on top of the post that she simply didn't see the intruder headed her way. That's the way things stood until....

Many years ago there was a news commentator on ABC radio named Paul Harvey. He was famous for sharing interesting anecdotes with his audience, and he would always keep his listeners hanging until nearly at the end of the program when he would reveal the rest of the story. His famous closing line was, "Now you know the rest of the story." My blip today is something like that. It's part of a story, and if you want to know the rest of the story, you can click on the link. If you don't have time or you're not particularly interested in the antics of birds, that's okay. You can just imagine what happened when Mrs. Cardinal confronts the red-bellied woodpecker, and you'll probably make a pretty good guess.


Many blippers link their photo of the day with additional photos on flickr or other photo sites. Today I decided to experiment to see if I can link the photo story in my blog to my blip. I hope it works. If it doesn't, I'll just have to go back to the drawing board and experiment some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.