Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Now I am 6......

......and with a lot of cajoling and hours of intensive training, I persuaded Carriethecat to balance 6 baubles on her tail (positively no fishing line was employed;-)) but no way was she having anything to do with the wearing of silly hats. Unfortunately her brother declined to take part in the celebrations (he's currently nursing wounded pride following a border skirmish with Alfie-down-the-street yesterday....blood was shed, reputations were lost)

When I was one I was just begun
When I was two I was nearly new
When I was three I was hardly me
When I was four I was not much more
When I was five I was just alive
But now I am six I'm as clever as clever
And I'm doomed to be a blipper for ever and ever......probably;-)

With apologies to A A Milne and thanks to all you lovely people out there who make this place so wonderful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.