Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Wind in the West End

After my trip to see the Tower of London Poppies last year, I made a promise that I would spend more time in London this year, visiting museums and landmarks etc.  So today I visited the amazing Victoria and Albert Museum to see an exhibition on that great artist John Constable, and it was truly wonderful.  As was the V&A Museum, but I didn’t have much time to go around much more, so I will have to come back and pay another visit.

In the afternoon I was up the West End to see Alan Titchmarsh make his West End debut as the Narrator in Wind in the Willows.  It was not quite what I was expecting but I really enjoyed it.

Good to meet my friend, Bevster today.

In other news I feel really lousy now, as the cold and cough has taken a real hold on me.  I slept for most of the train journey up and back, assisted by the medication I’m taking.

 

BACK BLIP:

Wednesday - Like a Brick

Thursday - My Everest?

Friday - Friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.