Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Rich beyond our dreams

Built up the courage to go out walking on my own today, you might remember the other week I explained that my confidence had gone for walking in new places.  I wasn’t ready for the Beacons so walked locally, in fact some of my old haunts when I was a kid.

The walk had everything old mine workings, loads of geology and waterfalls.  I met a young couple out walking, they were a bit under prepared for the weather but I had a good chat with them and surprised myself how much I actually know about geology, history and nature.

I may not be a multi-millionaire after all last night’s National Lottery, but in Wales we are rich beyond our dreams with our wonderful history, geology and wildlife.  We really ought to be appreciate more.

Spent the rest of the day sleeping and reading.

BACK BLIP:

Saturday - Vegetate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.